1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Battle To Resume For Victoria V South Australia Late Model Shootout

Discussion in 'Late Models' started by SpeedwayBear, Mar 3, 2015.

This thread is being watched by 1 user.
  1. SpeedwayBear

    SpeedwayBear Platinum Member

    Mar 15, 2003
    Likes Received:
    This Saturday & Sunday night; Late Model Sedan action between Victoria & South Australia resumes with the continuation of the Vic v SA Late Model Shootout on the wickedly quick venues of Borderline Speedway, Mount Gambier on Saturday night & Sungold Stadium, Warrnambool on Sunday evening with up to nineteen competitors available for Sundays racing.

    The collaboration between the South Australian Late Model Association & Late Model Racing Victoria for the four round series created this double header weekend to close out the series, attracting a super field with up to eight Victorian competitors, seven South Australian’s along with four from North of the Murray River.

    Joining the fray for the first time this season with the LMRV are new additions Fiona Verhoeven, a Warrnambool woman formerly from Modified Productions along with Portland's Zak Calderwood most recently a Production Sedan competitor with previous Super Sedan experience.

    This seasons regular competitors of Graham Forte (Vic 2), Justin Pearson (Vic 3), Chevy Edwards, Gary Bryans Wayne Belk & Mick Hetherington all return with Forte & Belk missing from the Mount Gambier line up due to other commitments.

    The South Australian troupe is also very strong with Zack Tyson, Mat Crimmins, Darryle Launer, Cam Waters (From Dunlop Supercar series), Steve Vaughan (SA 2) plus the Mount Gambier locals Matt Nulty & Stuey Hill.

    The battle of State vs State will be very exciting & sometimes three wide over the weekend, with the South Australians looking particularly strong on the back of Vaughan’s recent results against the Victorians however to add a little spice to the mix, Sydney's Bruce Mackenzie & Canberra's Scott McPherson will compete at both events whilst Todd Bayley & Australia # 3 & South Australian along with Victorian title holder, Sydney’s Ben Nicastri will compete at Warrnambool only.

    The four from NSW throw a spanner in the works for the series as they purely want to win races with no part in the point score, this is sure to make things interesting for the weekend.

    Fans of V8 Sedan action won't want to miss this weekend & should get down to both or at least one of this weekend’s events, for those keen to find out what is needed to get behind the wheel of their own Late Model you can talk to either Rod Edwards on 0427 837 385 or Justin Pearson on 0408 356 729 or the Secretary, Lisa Edwards, can also be contacted on 0427 007 907 in regards to any administration or paperwork.


    7F Graham Forte

    V8 Fiona Verhoeven

    V10 Justin Pearson

    V14 Zak Calderwood

    AX21 Chevy Edwards

    V26 Gary Bryans

    V32 Wayne Belk

    V40 Mick Hetherington


    X7 Zack Tyson

    S10 Mat Crimmins

    21S Darryle Launer

    29S Matt Nulty

    S56 Cam Waters

    S67 Steve Vaughan

    84S Stuey Hill


    N6 Bruce Mackenzie

    N7 Scott McPherson

    N19 Todd Bayley

    N99 Ben Nicastri

    Late Model Racing Victoria is proudly supported by:

    Kevin Carey - KC Pty Ltd

    Australian Racing Products

    Belkblast Pty Ltd

    Forte Engineering

    Healesville Directional Drilling

    Lake Eildon Houseboat Sales

    Huckers Car & Truck Hire

    Inaction Photos

    Horne Enterprises Pty Ltd

    Written by

    Dean Thompson

    DMT Sports Media

    For LMRV Inc.

Share This Page