1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nsw Late Models Coming To Battle The Vics At Wangaratta

Discussion in 'Late Models' started by SpeedwayBear, Feb 17, 2015.

This thread is being watched by 1 user.
  1. SpeedwayBear

    SpeedwayBear Platinum Member

    Mar 15, 2003
    Likes Received:
    This Saturday night at Wangaratta City Speedway, the Victorian Late Model drivers & their South Australia comrade Steve Vaughan, will defend Victorian territory against a strong New South Wales - Canberra contingent lead by Scott McPherson & Ross Nicastri who will be trying to knock off recent Swan Hill winner Vaughan & the ready to battle Victorian contingent.

    The Victorians, hot on the heels of Saturday nights Swan Hill race meeting where Vaughan led to the line current Victoria # 3 driver Justin Pearson, will be armed with Victoria # 2 Graham Forte, Mick Hetherington after a race car tidy up after his rollover at Swan Hill, the hard charging Gary Bryans & the young gun Chevy Edwards.

    Vaughan, who stole the show at Swan Hill with the victory, is enjoying racing with the Victorian's & now is keen to fly to flag for his home state & at the same time help the Victorian's hold back the northerners this Saturday night.

    The New South Wales - Canberra contingent have a number of prominent figures in Late Model Racing in Australia. Bruce Mackenzie has been a player in the division ever since it started & has been promoting the growth of the club in New South Wales, McPherson was strong before mechanical break down at Wahgunyah recently & is looking for redemption & Canberra's own young tyro Liam Heaton is set to return to action.

    We get to see Scott Haynes for the first time & veteran of sedan racing Barry Kelleher, whom is also a stalwart of the division in Sydney, joins the field.

    After crewing for his son Ben Nicastri in the recent Victorian title campaign, Ross Nicastri this time will get behind the wheel & like Ben, Ross is a big time player in Australian Late Model racing, one to watch this Saturday night.

    The nominated drivers are as follows:

    7F Graham Forte
    V10 Justin Pearson
    AX21 Chevy Edwards
    V26 Gary Bryans
    V40 Mick Hetherington

    S67 Steve Vaughan

    N6 Bruce Mackenzie (NSW)
    N7 Scott McPherson (ACT)
    N10 Scott Haynes (ACT)
    N65 Barry Kelleher (NSW)
    N89 Liam Heaton (ACT)
    N99 Ross Nicastri (NSW)

    The LMRV would like to thank Ross Nicastri for his support in organising the NSW side of the border and encouraging some entries to come & race at Wangaratta.

    You can get involved with the Association by contacting either Rod Edwards the President on 0427 837 385, Justin Pearson the Vice President on 0408 356 729 or Lisa Edwards the Secretary on 0427 007 907.

    Late Model Racing Victoria Inc. is proudly supported by
    Kevin Carey – K C Pty Ltd
    Australian Racing Products
    Belkblast Pty Ltd
    Forte Engineering
    Healesville Directional Drilling
    Lake Eildon Houseboat Sales
    Huckers Car & Truck Hire
    Horne Enterprises Pty Ltd

    Written by
    Dean Thompson
    For LMRV Inc.

Share This Page